WG3: Parameters and Concepts

Objective:  Delivering the information needed to achieve hyper-resolution (< 1 km) globally:

  • Compile high-resolution global datasets using auxiliary information
  • Devise new model concepts that are replace subgrid-parameterizations with computationally frugal spatially explicit physics
  • Create hyper-resolution global forcing data.

Co-ordinator
Stefan Kollet         s.kollet at fz-juelich dot de

Members
Edwin Sutanudjaja e.h.sutanudjaja at uu dot nl
Reed Maxwell        rmaxwell at mines dot edu
Laura Condon        lcondon at mymail.mines dot edu
Luis Samaniego  luis.samaniego at ufz dot de
Nick van de Giesen   n.c.vandegiesen at tudelft dot nl
Michael Brian Butts    mib at dhigroup at com
Martina Flörke    floerke at usf dot uni-kassel dot de
Dawei Han    d.han at bristol dot ac dot uk
Hoori Ajami    h.ajami at unsw.edu dot au
Harrie-Jan Hendricks Franssen    h.hendricks-franssen at fz-juelich dot de
Richard Taylor richard.taylor at ucl.ac dot uk