WG1: Testbeds

Objective: Setting up a testbed for comparing different large-scale models at different resolutions.

  • Global at 5 minutes (long-term goals: global at 1 km)
  • Domains: CONUS, CORDEX Europe at 1 km
  • Rhine + Illinois + California at 100 m
  • Common datasets: provided at the finest scale possible at fixed format.
  • Run the various models at decreasing resolution
  • Run it with local and globally available information
  • Include LIS scaling tools

Co-ordinator
JT Reager   jreager at uci dot edu

Members
Edwin Sutanudjaja   E.H.Sutanudjaja at uu dot nl
Peter Burek  peter.burek at jrc.ec.europa dot eu
Petra Döll   p.doell at em.uni-frankfurt dot de
Hannes Müller Schmied  hannes.mueller.schmied at em.uni-frankfurt dot de
Cédric David   chdavid at uci.edu
Jessica Keune   jkeune at uni-bonn dot de
Paul Houser phouser at gmu dot edu
Eric Wood  efwood at princeton dot edu
Luis Samaniego  luis.samaniego at ufz dot de
Rohini Kumar  rohini.kumar at ufz dot de
Stephanie Eisner  eisner at usf dot uni-kassel dot de
Xing Yuan  yuanxing at tea.ac dot cn
Olda Rakovec  oldrich.rakovec at ufz dot de
James Matthew Gilbert  jagilber at mymail.mines dot edu
Richard Taylor richard.taylor at ucl.ac dot uk